::Loyola College::::

About Research at Loyola

Guidelines to Ph.D. Admission

Loyola College, Chennai-34
Recognized as a Scientific and Industrial Research Origination (SIRO)
by the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR)
Government of India

Research Committee

Rev. Dr. M. Arockiasamy Xavier, S.J.  Principal & Chairman
Dr. S. Vincent Dean of Research
Dr. Joe G.M. Jesudurai Dean of Sciences
Dr. A. Marcus Dean of Arts

Industrialist / Academicians – External Research committee members

1. Dr. Sebastian Thomas,
C.E.O. EID Parry Neutraceuticals,
Chennai-600 001

2. Prof. R. Rengasamy,
Director, C.A.S. Botany, University of Madras, Guindy Campus, Chennai-600 025

3. Dr. Ariamuthu Saraswathy
Director, Captain Srinivasa Murti Drug Research institute for Ayurveda and Siddha (CSMDRIA&S), 
Chennai. 600 106,  

4. Dr. V. Mohan, M.D., FRCP (London, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Ireland), Ph.D., D.Sc., FNASc.
Chairman & Chief Diabetologist,Dr.Mohan's Diabetes Specialities Centre,President & Chief of Diabetes Research
Madras Diabetes Research Foundation, ICMR Advanced Centre for Genomics of Diabetes

5. Dr Sultan Ahmed Ismail, Ph.D., D.Sc.,
Director, Ecoscience Research Foundation,Chennai 600 041.

6. Dr. T.S. Natarajan
Professor, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai – 600 036.

7. Dr. K. Sivakumar
Professor, Head, Department of Physics. Anna University,Chennai.  

8. Dr. T.P.M. Fareed
Manager, Consumer Analytics,Global Analytics,
Ford Credit Global Risk Management,Chennai – 600 096.
9. Dr. J. Kumar

Professor, Crystal Growth Centre,Anna University,Chennai – 600 025.

10. Mr. Vinayagamurthy
Managing Director, EXEL Water Systems Pvt. Ltd,Chennai.

11. Mr. K. Kuppusamy. S.
QC-I/C, Srinivaas Additives and Laboratories,Chennai – 600 053.


Guides for M.Phil., and Ph.D.
Dr. Albin T. Fleming M.Sc.,Ph.D.
Dr. D. Sudarsanam M.Sc.,M.Ed.,Ph.D.,DCA.,PGDCA.,M.Phil (Edn.),FNABS 
Dr. S. John William M.Sc.,M.Ed.,M.Phil.,Ph.D,PGDESD.,F.Z.S.I.,F.S.L.Sc.
Dr. S. Vincent M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,FNABS,MNASc.
Dr. M.C. John Milton M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,D.C.A.
Dr. J. Mary Vimalakumari Kalaiarasi M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. V. Pushpa Rani M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,MBA (HR),DCA., DMW. 
Dr. M. Raja M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,MBA (HR),FESI

Guides for M.Phil and Ph.D.
Dr. D. Suresh Kumar M.Sc., Ph.D.
Dr. J. Judith Vijaya M.Sc., Ph.D.,DCA
Dr. A. John Maria Xavier M.Sc., Ph.D.
Dr. A. Jeya Rajendran M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,CGT
Guides for M.Phil
Dr. A. Vijayakumar, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,PGDCA

Guides for M.Phil. and Ph.D.
Dr. Francis Jose M.Com., M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. T. Joseph M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,M.B.A., ICWAI Inter
Dr. A. Marcus M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Dr. J. Arul Suresh M.Com.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,MBA., MA(PMIR).,M.Sc. (Psy).,M.A. (MJMC),PGDCA,PGDHRM., PGDPMIR.,PGDRDA.,PGDICL.,PGDHR.
Dr. A. Xavier Mahimai Raj M.Com.,M.Phil., M.Ed., M.B.A.,Ph.D.,DCFA
Dr. Jesu Kulandairaj M.Com.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,PGDCSA.,M.B.A.
Dr. A. Vickram M.Com., M.Phil., MBA (Mkt.) MBA,(Tour. Mgt.), M.A, (Pub. Ad), PGDMM., PGDPMIR.,Ph.D.
Guides for M.Phil.
Mr. L. Soloman Raj M.Com., M.Phil., M.Ed., M.B.A.
Ms. K.C. Mini Mathew M.Com., M.Phil.
Ms. Josephine Sangeetha M.Com., M.Phil., B.Ed., DCA.
Ms. M. Rajeswari M.Com.,M.Phil.,MBA.,M.Phil.,M.Ed., PGDCA

Guides for M.Phil., and Ph.D.

Dr. M. Selvaraj M.A.,MBA,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,DCA
Dr. Aley Kutty Robert M.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,DASCM,DTTM.
Guides for M.Phil.
Mr. B. Bhagwan Das M.A.,M.Phil.,PGDMSM.
Mr. Elango J. Parimalam M.A.,M.Phil.,PGDCS
Dr. A. Mariyappan MA.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,PGDCA
Ms. Chithra Regis M.A.,M.Phil.,PGDCA.,CES
Ms. R. Saritha M.A.,M.Phl.,HDCA.

Guides for M.Phil. and Ph.D.

Dr. D. Louis Joseph Chandra M.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. Claramma Jose M.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,DCA.
Dr. K.S. Antony Samy M.A.,M.Phil.,M.Ed.,Ph.D.
Dr. V. David Jayabalan M.A.,M.Phil.,B.Ed.,Ph.D.
Dr. V. Vasanthi M.A.,Ph.D.
Dr. Felicita Mary Prabha M.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,PGDCA.
Dr. P. Mary Vidya Porselvi M.A.,M.Phil., Dip. in Creat. Writing in English
Guides for M.Phil.
Dr. M. Lazer Selvaraj M.A.,M.Phil.,B.Ed.,Ph.D.
Mr. S. Pencier M.A.,M.Ed.,M.Phil.

Guides for M.Phil
Dr. L. Selvanathan M.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. A. Arputha Selvi M.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Mr. J. Ranganathan M.A.,M.Phil.

Guides for M.Phil and Ph.D.

Dr. T. Pathinathan M.Sc., M.Phil., M.Ed., Ph.D.
Dr. D. Antony Xavier M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Dr. M. Chris Monica M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Dr. M. Arockiaraj M.Sc.,Ph.D.
Guides for M.Phil.
Dr. M.A. Basker M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Mr. J. Maria Roy Felix M.Sc.,M.Phil.,PGDCA
Dr. P. Antony Kishore M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,PGDCA
Dr. D. Florence Isido M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. Charles Robert Kenneth M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. Y. Kins M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.

Guide for M.Phil., and Ph.D. (Hindi)

Dr. G. Logeswar, M.A. (Eng.),M.A. (Hindi),M.A. (Yoga),C.A.D.Y., PGDHT.,B.Ed.,Cert. in Telugu,M.Phil., (Hindi),Ph.D.

Guides for M.Phil., and Ph.D.

Dr. Joe G.M. Jesudurai M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. P. Sagayaraj M.Sc.,B.Ed.,M.A.,Ph.D.
Dr. S. Jerome Das M.Sc.,Ph.D.
Dr. S. Pauline M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. V. Joseph M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. J. Madhavan M.Sc.,M.Phil.,MBA.,B.Ed.,PGDCA.,Ph.D.
Dr. J. Merline Shyla M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. J. Mary Linet M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. N. S. Nirmala Jothi M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,PGDCA,B.Ed.

Guides for M.Phil., & Ph.D.

Dr. P. Agastian S. Theoder M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. R. Ravindhran M.Sc.,Ph.D.
Dr. J. Joel Gnanadoss M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. G. Jeyajothi M.Sc.,Ph.D. 
Dr. I. Jaquline Chinna Rani M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Guides for M.Phil.
Mr. L. Antoine Lebel M.Sc.,M.Phil.

Guides for Ph.D.

Rev. Dr. S. Ignacimuthu S.J. M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.,D.Sc.
Dr. P. Agastian S. Theoder M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.

Guide for Ph.D.
Dr. G. Gladston Xavier MA.,M.A. (USA),Ph.D.
Dr. J.M. Arul Kamaraj M.S.W.,Ph.D.,M.A.(LM), M.Sc.(Psy), M.A.(PM&IR),M.A. (MJMC), M.A.(PA), DLL., PGDHR & HV, PGDNM, PGDHRM., PGDBM, PGDPM & IR.,PGDRDA.,PGDESD, PGDDM
Guides for M.Phil.
Mr. A. John Jeyakumar M.A.M.Phil.,MLS.
Ms. P. Mary Jessy Rani M.A.,M.Phil.

Guides for M.Phil. and Ph.D.

Dr. T. Leo Alexandar M.Sc.,M.S. (Canada), Ph.D.
Dr. T. Edwin Prabhakaran M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. Martin Luther William M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. S. Thobias M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Guides for M.Phil.
Mr. S. Xavier M.Sc.,M.Phil.


Guide for Ph.D.
Dr. I. Amalraj MA.,MPhil.,Ph.D.
Dr. S. A. Rajarajan M.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.
Dr. D. David Stanley M.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D., Dip. in Translation, Folklore, Manuscriptology
Dr. A. Prince M.A.,M.Phil.,B.Ed.,Ph.D.,DTI, DTJ, DIF, DHR, DPA.,DSWA



Rev. Dr. S. Ignacimuthu S.J., M.Sc.,M.Phil., Ph.D.,D.Sc.- Director
Rev. Dr. S. Maria Packiam, S.J., M.Sc., Ph.D. - Deputy Director
Dr. M. Gabriel Paulraj M.Sc.,Ph.D. - Scientist
Dr. V. Duraipandiyan M.Sc.,Ph.D. - Scientist
Dr. K. Sivasankaran M.Sc.,Ph.D. - Scientist
Dr. P. Pandikumar M.Sc.,Ph.D. - Scientist
Dr. K. Bala Kirshna M.Sc.,Ph.D.- Emeritus Scientist
Dr. T. C. Santiago M.Sc.,Ph.D.- Emeritus Scientist
Dr. V. Seshsdri M.Sc.,Ph.D. - Emeritus Scientist

Rev. Dr. John Pragasam, S.J. . - Director
Dr S. Vincent - Programme Co-ordinator
Dr. J. Merline Shyla - Member
Dr. V. Puspha Rani - Member
Dr. M. Victor Anthony Raj - Member
Dr. A. Vijayakumar - Member
Dr. K. S. Nagaraja - Consultant
Dr. Selvakumar - Consultant

Rev. Fr. A. M. Jayapathy Francis, S.J. - Director
Dr. Bernard D'.Sami M.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D. - Co-ordinator
Dr. Francis Jose - Member
Dr. L. Selvanathan - Member
Dr. M. Gautaman, M.A.,Ph.D. - Member 
Dr. P. Mary Vidya Porselvi - Member 
Prof. A. John Jeyakumar - Member 
Prof. R. Saritha - Member 

 ::Loyola College::::
Principal & Chairman
Rev. Dr. M. Arockiasamy Xavier, S.J.

Secretary and Correspondent & Web Master
Rev. Dr. S. Lazar S.J.
Assistant Webmaster
Rev. Fr. A. Louie Albert S.J.
Chief Editor
Dr. K. S. Antonysamy
Phone: +91 - 44 - 28178200
Fax: +91 - 44 - 28175566
E-mail: helpdesk@loyolacollege.edu

Designed & Maintained by WEPRO

©2016 Loyola College. All rights reserved.