

## Laurels of Students

The students of the department had eagerness to participate in the inter-collegiate events. Shulamethy I. (14-PMT-10) and Vijaya Mary F.(14-PMT-25) won the second prize for Math Modelling in DAMORS ZEST 2014 conducted by Guru Shree Shantivijai Jain College for Women on 19<sup>th</sup> August 2014.

The students of the department participated in NUMERA 2014 conducted by Ethiraj College for Women on August 26, 2014. The winners are

Event	Name of the Student (Dept. No.)	Place
	J.Logesh Ravi(12-MT-023)	
	J.Arun (11-MT-052)	First
Math Song	Boornachandran.M(12-MT-024)	
Math Song	Nitish Jose (13-PMT33)	
	S.Stephen Raj (12-MT-067)	
	Arul Anand (13-PMT-07)	
	R.Surya (12-MT-072)	
Quiz	N.T.Nagarjun (14-PMT-02)	First
	Angel N (13-PMT-28)	
	S. Vinodh Kumar (12-MT-305)	
	Manimohan V. (12-MT202)	First
Treasure	S. Dinesh (12-MT-235)	
Hunt	U.Navin Kumar (14-PMT-01)	
	M. Madhan Kumar (14-PMT-12)	Second
	S.Nishanth (12-MT-035)	
Poster	S.Saravanan (13-MT-007)	Second
Presentation	E.S Mohameed Samsudeen (13-MT-011)	Second
Multi	Nithya Juliet N. (14-PMT-03)	Second
Tasking	Johnny A. (14-PMT-36)	Becond



Winners of NUMERA 2014

S. D. N. B. Vaishnav College for women, Chrompet conducted Math Zest on 3<sup>rd</sup> September 2014. Students of Shift I and Shift II participated effectively. The winners are as follows:

Event	Name of the Student (Dept. No.)	Place
Math song	P. James Raja (13-PMT-11)	
	B. Loganathan (13-PMT-22)	First
	S. Saravanan (13-MT-007)	
Quiz	N.T.Nagarjun (14-PMT-02)	
	U.Navin Kumar (14-PMT-01)	First
	Akil Nayak R (13-PMT-010)	

Shift I students won the overall trophy of MATHZOOM 2014, an intercollegiate event conducted by Stella Maris College for Women on 16<sup>th</sup> September, 2014. The winners of various events are listed below.

Event	Name of the Student (Dept. No.)	Place
Brigantino	Madhan Kumar .M (14-PMT-12)	Second
	Navin Kumar .U (14-PMT-01)	
	Boornachandran. M (12-MT-024)	
	N.T. Nagarjun (14-PMT-02)	
Quiz	R. Surya (12-MT-072)	First
	Akil Nayak (13-MT-010)	
	J.Logesh Ravi (12-MT-023)	
	J.Arun (11-MT-052)	First
	Chemmanich Chelvan (12-MT-049)	FIISt
	Boornachandran. M (12-MT-024)	
Pantomime	Manimohan V (12-MT-202)	
	Dinesh A (12-MT-208)	Second
	Dinesh S (12-MT-235)	
	Tamil Arasu (12-MT-307)	
	Benny Samuel Raj E (12-MT-322)	
	R.Surya (12-MT-072)	First
Whack 'Ur'	N.T.Nagarjun (14-PMT-02)	Second
Brains	Dinesh V. (12-MT-247)	Third
	S.Saravanan (13-MT-007)	First Second
Sip 'N' Dip	E.S Mohameed Samsudeen (13-MT-011)	
	Aravind M (12-MT-214)	
	Suman (13-MT-213)	
	S.Saravanan (13-MT-007)	First Third
Affiche	E.S Mohameed Samsudeen (13-MT-011)	
Amene	Chella Mani P. (12-MT-238)	
	Sachin Kavlekar (12-MT-306)	
Pen It	Abiram D. (14-MT-209)	First
reli it	Navin Kumar.U (14-PMT-01)	Second

Math Puzzles	N.T.Nagarjun (14-PMT-02)	Second
Math Puzzles	R.Surya (12-MT-072)	Second
Mould 'Ur'	Vinodh Kumar.S (12-MT-305)	Second
Thoughts	Sachin Kavlekar (12-MT-306)	Second



### MATHZOOM 2014

Aravind M. (12-MT-214), Dinesh V. (12-MT-247), Vinodh Kumar S.(12-MT-305) stood second in Quiz competition conducted by Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai on 17<sup>th</sup> September, 2014 in the National Level Symposium on Science & Technology 2014.

The Students of Shift II won the overall trophy of MATHSOFORIA 2014 conducted by D.G.VAISHNAV COLLEGE on 19<sup>th</sup> September, 2014. The following are the winners of various events:

Event	Name of the Student (Dept. No.)	Place
Fun with Math's	U.Navin Kumar (14-PMT-01)	
	M.Madhan Kumar (14-PMT-12)	First
	S. Nishanth (12-MT-035)	
	S.Saravanan (13-MT-007)	
Math Rangoli	A.J.Sherine (13-PMT-02)	First
	J.Mary Stella (13-PMT-06)	
Quiz	Aravind M (12-MT-214)	
	Dinesh V (12-MT-247)	First
	Vinodh Kumar.S (12-MT-305)	
Face Painting	S.Saravanan (13-MT-007)	First
	E.S Mohameed Samsudeen (13-MT-011)	1°II St
Collage	Chella Mani P (12-MT-238)	First

	Arijit Phukan (14-MT-223)	
Math Song	Pradeep A. (12-MT-244)	
	Jeremiah Praveen A. (12-MT-312)	First
	Benny Samuel Raj C (12-MT-322)	First
	Rohit A (12-MT-326)	
SuDoKu	Dinesh V (12-MT-247)	First
Vegetable	Tamilvanan V (14-MT-211)	First
Carving	Jaysimman A (14-MT-245)	ГШSt



# Winners with overall trophy of MATHSOFORIA 2014

Mar Gregorios College organized Integra '14-an intercollegiate event on December 16, 2014 and winners of various events are:

Event	Name of the Student (Dept. No.)	Place
Paper	M.Madhan Kumar (14-PMT-12)	First
Presentation	A Nithya Juliet (14-PMT-03)	
	Vijaya Mary F. (14-PMT-25)	First
T-Shirt	S.Saravanan (13-MT-007)	
Painting	Suman M. (13-MT-213)	Second
	Vijay (14-MT-249)	



Integra '14

Students of Shift I participated in Eigma 2015conducted by M. O. P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai 34 on January 31, 2015 and won the overall trophy. Moreover Mr. Enigma 2015 was won by S.Saravanan (13-MT-007). The list of winners:

Event	Name of the Student (Dept. No.)	Place
Origami	S. Nishanth (12-MT-035)	First
	S.Saravanan (13-MT-007)	ГШSt
	J.Logesh Ravi (12-MT-023)	
Don't Mute	Manikandan V. (12-MT-029)	
The Math	J.Arun (11-MT-052)	Third
	Mukil Thangam J. (12-MT-011)	
	Boornachandran. M (12-MT-024)	
	U.Navin Kumar (14-PMT-01)	
Budgeting		First
	S.Saravanan (13-MT-007)	
How In	N.T.Nagarjun (14-PMT-02)	
Quizitive Are	Sathasivam N. (12-MT-017)	First
You?	R.Surya (12-MT-072)	
Apothesis	M.Madhan Kumar (14-PMT-12)	Casand
	A Nithya Juliet (14-PMT-03)	Second



**Overall Champions - Eigma 2015** 

Nitesh Jose J I(13-PMT-33), James Raja P.(13-PMT-11), Antony Raj A.(13-PMT-37) and Johnson A.(13-PMT-21) won the overall trophy in Nigalkalam '14 conducted by Department of Media Arts, Loyola College on December 13, 2014.

In sports and games, students of Shift I were the winners of Volley ball and runners in Basket ball-Division I. Shift II students were the runners in Carrom Board and Ball Badminton.



Students of Shift I and Shift II excelled in athletics. Women Students of the department were the winners in Chess tournament and Tennikoit – Doubles.