Steering Committee Patron

Rev. Dr. Francis P. Xavier, SJ

Rector, Loyola College, Chennai

Chairs

Rev. Dr. A. Thomas, SJ

Principal, Loyola College, Chennai

Rev. Dr. D. Selvanayakam, SJ

Secretary & Correspondent, Loyola College, Chennai

Convenor

Dr. D. Antony Xavier

Head of the Department of Mathematics, Loyola College, Chennai

Co-Convenor

Dr. J. Janet Sheeba

Coordinator, Department of Mathematics, Loyola College, Chennai

Advisory Committee

Dr. Jia-Bao Liu

School of Mathematics and Physics Anhui Jianzhu University, China

Dr. Indra Rajasingh

Former Dean, School of Advanced Sciences,

Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai

Dr. Madhumangal Pal

Department of Applied Mathematics with Oceanology

and Computer Programming

Vidyasagar University, West Bengal Rev. Dr. S. Samuel Jeyaseelan SJ

Department of Mathematics,

Loyola College, Chennai

Dr. M.A. Basker

Department of Mathematics,

Loyola College, Chennai

Dr. K. Sankar

Department of Mathematics

Anna University, Chennai

Dr. K. Kaliraj

Ramanujan Institute for Advanced Study in Mathematics University of Madras, Chennai

Committee Members

Scientific Committee

Dr. M. Arockiaraj Dr. M. Chris Monica

Dr. T. Bharathi
Finance Committee

Mr. J. Maria Roy Felix Miss. T. Shiba Neenu

Program Committee

Dr. S. Little Joice Dr. S. Ruth Julie Kavitha

Organising Committee
Dr. D. Florence Isido

Technical Committee

Dr. Y. Kins
Dr. D. Francis Xavier
Dr. S. Iruthaya Raj
Dr. J. Geno Kadwin
Dr. S. Maria Jesu Raja
Registration Committee

Dr. M. Peter

Mr. A. Christopher Mr. F. R. Emmanuel

Public Relation Committee Dr. Charles Robert Kenneth Mr. D. Kumanan

Invited Speakers

Dr. Sandi Klavžar

Faculty of Mathematics and Physics University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Dr. Jia-Bao Liu

School of Mathematics and Physics Anhui Jianzhu University, China

Dr. Paul Manuel

Department of Information Science, College of Life Sciences, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Dr. Ismail Naci Cangul

Department of Mathematics Bursa Uludag University, Turkey

Dr. Ariana Pitea

Department of Mathematics and Informatics University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

Dr. Roslan Hasni

Faculty of Ocean Engineering Technology and Informatics Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Malaysia

Dr. Mohammed K. A. Kaabar

Institute of Mathematical Sciences University of Malaya, Malaysia

Dr. Indra Rajasingh

Former Head, Department of Mathematics, Loyola college, Chennai. Former Dean, School of Advanced Sciences, Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai

Dr. Ram Prakash Sharma

Department of Mechanical Engineering National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh

Dr. V. Renuka Devi

Department of Mathematics Central University of Tamil Nadu, Thiruvarur

Dr. Anita Pal

Department of Mathematics National Institute of Technology Durgapur, West Bengal

Dr. Joseph Varghese

Department of Mathematics Christ University, Bangalore

Dr. Sudeep Stephen

School of Computer Science The University of Auckland, New Zealand

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON

RECENT TRENDS IN APPLIED MATHEMATICS

ICRTAM 2022

(Virtual mode)

March 3-4, 2022



Organized by
DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS
LOYOLA COLLEGE
CHENNAI, TAMIL NADU, INDIA

About the College

Loyola College, Chennai was established in the year 1925 with 75 undergraduate students of Mathematics, History and Economics. Loyola College was given autonomy in 1978 and was honoured with "College with Potential for Excellence" in 2010 and "College of Excellence" from 2014 onwards. Loyola was ranked 3rd among Arts and Science Colleges in India by National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF) in the year 2021, and has been accredited with CGPA of 3.55 on four point scale at A++ grade by NAAC in 2021. Around 9500 students are studying in 19 post graduate and 24 under graduate departments, and Research is carried out in 12 departments. Loyola provides quality education, incredible compendium of academic programmes, innovative methodologies and intensive research to the students.

About the Department

Department of mathematics was established in the year 1925 with B.A. program in Mathematics. The Honors course Mathematics was integrated in 1927 and the first batch of students appeared for the B.A. Honors degree in 1930. The department was recognized as a research department in 1984. The Racine Research Centre was established in the department in 1991 on the occasion of the birth centenary of Rev. Fr. Charles Racine D.Sc., who was one of the great influences in the development of modern mathematics in India. The mathematicians M. S. Narasimman FRS and C.S. Seshadri FRS, founder and director emeritus of the Chennai Mathematical Institute are the alumni of the department who are known for the famous Narasimman-Seshadri theorem. The research areas of the department include

- Graph Theory
- Fuzzy Logic
- Functional Analysis
- Astronomy
- Formal Languages and Automata Theory

About the Conference

The Department of Mathematics, Loyola College, Chennai hosts the "International Conference on Recent Trends in Applied Mathematics" (ICRTAM 2022) on 3rd and 4th March 2022. The objective of this conference is to provide a virtual-academic platform for the young researchers to present their new research findings and exchange their expertise and techniques in the field of Applied Mathematics.

The conference focuses on problems and solutions in relevant to the global need of mathematical research and to sense the requirement of mathematical approach in the field by exchanging ideas through interaction and fruitful discussions.

The "International Conference on Recent Trends in Applied Mathematics" (ICRTAM 2022) aims to bring together both novice and experienced researchers in various fields of Applied Mathematics to meet and establish a vibrant network between research groups.

The conference includes keynote addresses and invited talks by the eminent Mathematicians around the world and paper presentations by researchers.

Call for Papers

Authors are invited to submit the original and unpublished research articles in the following areas, but not limited to

- . Graph theory and Combinatorics
- . Fuzzy Logic and Analysis
- . Communication Networks
- . Automata Theory
- . Functional analysis
- . Computational Mathematics
- . Neural Networks
- . Probabilistic and Randomized Algorithm.
- . Complexity Theory
- . Differential Equations
- . Control Theory
- . Theoretical Computer Science

Journal Publication

All the accepted papers of the conference will be published in the UGC CARE – Web of Science/SCOPUS journals as per the standing procedure of the journals.

Abstract and Paper Format

The abstract should be between 100-200 words with complete author details and marked (*) for the corresponding author. The authors can use their own format for the full paper, and after acceptance of the paper, the formatting should be done according to the journal.

Authors have to send the abstract and the full paper to icrtam2022@loyolacollege.edu

Registration Fee and Link

Paper presentation: Rs. 750 /-

Participation only:

Faculty: Rs. 200 /- Students: Rs. 100 /-

Participants who present papers in the conference will receive printed certificates.

Registration link

https://erp.loyolacollege.edu/loyolaonline/conference/l oginManager/youLogin.jsp Weblink

https://loyolacollege.edu//ICRTAM2022

Important Dates

Last date for submitting abstract - 20/12/2021

Notification of acceptance for

oral presentation - 30/12/2021

Last date for submitting full paper - 03/01/2022

Last date for registration - 15/01/2022

Notification of acceptance for

publication - 05/02/2022

Contact Details

Dr. M. Arockiaraj - +91 9840298901

Dr. Charles Robert Kenneth - +91 9962083779

e-mail: icrtam2022@loyolacollege.edu