Tournament Rules & Regulations

- 1. The tournament commences on 21.01.2016 and is open to all college in Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka.
- 2. The Eligibility to participate in the Tournament
- a) All participants should satisfy the current eligibility rules framed by the All India Inter University Sports Board of India.
- b) Participants representing a Gollege must have passed the Higher Secondary Examination (+2) or equivalent qualifying examination.
- c) Open University, Correspondence Course students are not eligible.
- d) The eligibility details must be furnished in the enclosed entry duly signed by the Head of the Institution / Physical Director.
- e) The Coach / Manger / Physical Director / Players must be ready to produce the Photocopy of +2 / Pre-Degree or Degree certificate of the player at the time of any enquire against eligibility.
- 3. All the matches will be played at Loyola College ground following the latest rules of the concerned federation.
- 4. A team should consist of 18 players, a coach and manager.
- 5. No team will be allowed to compete in the tournament without the physical Director / Coach.
- 6. Outstation Team will be given unfurnished accommodation.
- 7. The entry form should be sent only to the Director of Physical Education, Loyola College, Chennai-600 034. Contact : Prof. Vijaya Kumar 9962301262.
- 8. Last Date of Registration is 13.01.2016.
- 9. In all matters concerning the tournament the committee's decision will be final.
- **10.** The tournament committee has the right to accept or reject any entry.
- **11.** a) Rev. Fr. L.D. Murphy S.J. Memorial Silver Trophy for Football will be awarded to the winning college, which shall be responsible for its saf custody and return of the Trophy in the same condition to the Principal, Loyola College, Chennai on request.
- b) Prize money, Medals and Merit Certificate will be awarded.
 Winners ₹ 25,000/- Third Place ₹ 10,000/ Runners ₹ 20,000/- Fourth Place ₹ 5,000/ on request food will be served at concessional rate in the college mess to the participating teams.

S. Vijayakumar Tournament Secretary

Rev. Fr. L.D. Murphy S.J. Memorial Tournament 2016 (17th Year)



Rev. Fr. L.D. Murphy S.J.

LOYOLA COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) CHENNAI - 600 034. Web : www.loyolacollege.edu Rev. Fr. L.D. Murphy S.J. Memorial Football Tournament was instituted by Loyola College as part of the Platinum Jubilee Celebrations of the College in 2000, in memory of Rev. Fr. L.D. Murphy, S.J. a distinguished Principal of Loyola College and the Chairman of the University of Madras Sports and **Tournament Committee**

Rev. Fr. L.D. Murphy, S.J. was responsible in developing the infrastructure for sports and games in Loyola College. As Rector of Loyola, he developed the present cricket ground in 1935. When he became the Principal in 1937, the Football field, 400 Meters tracks with the cement gallery (1938) and a cricket pavilion with basement store rooms (1942) came into existence.

From the inception of Loyola College sports and games have played an integral part in the formation of students at Loyola College. Loyola offers organized sports activities not only to Loyolites but also to the student community all over the southern states of India. Therefore, it is with this goal in mind an inter collegiate tournament in Tennis singles in 1934, Tennis Doubles in 1935 and in 1936 Basketball was included. The above tournaments were named as Bertram Memorial Tournament in memory of Rev. Fr. Bertram S.J who was the founder principal of the college.

in 1937 Rev. Fr. L.D. Murphy S.J. included Volley ball in the Bertram Memorial Tournament. Ball Badminton was Started in the Year 1993, Loyola has been organizing an inter collegiate Foot ball tournament for the student community of Tamil Nadu and the neighbouring states since 2000, the platinum Jubilee of the college.

Rev. Fit L.D. Murphy S.J. Memorial Football Tournament 2016 (17 Year)

Patrons

Rev. Fr. A.M. Jayapathy Francis S.J. Rector Rev. Dr. S. Lazar, SJ. Secretary & Correspondent

Chairman

Tournament Secretary

Mr. S. Vijayakumar

Members

Prof. S. Alex Parimalam **Prof. George Fermandez** Dr. K.S. Antonysamy Dr. Florence Isido Prof. Jerald Inigo **Dr. Robert Bellarmine** Dr. J. Dhanarai **Dr. Gladston Xaiver**

TROPHY HOLDERS



Prof. G. Ramamurthy Prof. Pencier Rev. Dr. Samuel Jevaseelan S.J. Rev. Dr. Joseph Antony Jacob S.J. Rev. Fr. Henry Jerome S.J. Dr. Joe Jesudurai Dr. Marcus

2000 Loyola College, Chennai 2001 Loyola College, Chennai 2002 St.Joseph's College, Trichy 2003 St.Joseph's College, Trichy 2004 St.Joseph's College, Trichy 2005 Jamal Md. College, Trichy 2006 St.Joseph's College, Trichy 2007 Loyola College, Chennai

Rev. Dr. G. Joseph Antony Samy S.J. Principal

President Rev. Dr. John Bosco, S.J. **Director of Sports & Games**

Prof. Vincent Vijayaraj Prof. Maria Roy Felix Dr. John Maria Xavier Prof. Simon Aju Sudhakar Mr. D. Pajanivel Mr. B. Thomas Wilson Mr. Kaniappan

2008 Lovola College, Chennai 2009 Lovola College, Chennai 2010 Nirmala College, Kerala 2011 Loyola College, Chennai 2012 Loyola College, Chennai 2013 Loyola College, Chennai 2014 M.C.C., Chennai 2015 Loyola College, Chennai