School of Computational Sciences

Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science was started in the year 1993 in Shift II. Initially the department had Bachelor's degree programme in Computer Science. Later, the department was upgraded with the addition of Bachelor's degree programme in Computer Applications and Master's degree programme in Computer Science in the year 2000. Efforts are on to soon convert it into a research department. There are 16 well-experienced faculty members with NET/SET qualifications in the department out of whom six have their PhDs. The faculty members of the department are deeply engaged in research. They consistently publish scientific research articles in reputable journals and attend conferences in India as well as overseas.

HOD Desk

Dr. J. Jerald Inico

Head of the Department,
Department of Computer Science,
Loyola College (Autonomous),
Chennai - 600 034.
Tel: +91 44 2817 8200 (Ext 425)